Race to the First Tee — Fort Worth Cup!

Tournament Golf for All

The Race to the Cup Series is underway! After a successful inaugural series in 2020, we’re excited to see what 2021 will bring! Participants will compete for points during each tournament to compete in the Cup Series Championship at the end of the 2021 series! Our first event of the season produced some exciting results! Learn more and see current standings and past results below!


Participants will be divided into girls and boys for each age division. Divisions will be broken down by 7-10, 11-13, and 14-18 years of age.

Registration will close on the Sunday before each event. Participants will not be able to register after the close of registration or once the division is full so participants are encouraged to register as soon as possible!

Cost is $10 per tournament for 7-10 and 11-13 age divisions and $15 per tournament for the 14-18 division for events played on City of Fort Worth courses. Prices may vary for events played at other courses. Sign into your First Tee account and register under 2021 Golf Tournament Opportunities.

Upcoming Tournament: Saturday, August 14th @ TBD

Register Here

Tournament Rules

Format and Ties The 7-10 and 11-13 divisions will play 9-hole rounds and the 14-18 division will play 18-hole rounds. All divisions will follow a stroke play format. In the event of a tie, ties will be broken based on a scorecard playoff with the exception of a tie for 1st place in a Major event. If a tie for 1st place occurs in a Major event, the winner will be determined based on a sudden death playoff.

7-10 Divisions Will play from 1500-1900 yards over 9-holes. Parent caddies are allowed (see guidelines below).

11-13 Divisions Girls will play from 1900-2400 yards over 9-holes. Boys will play from 2300-2700 yards over 9-holes. Caddies are not allowed in this division, however a volunteer scorer will walk with each group (scorer is not to be a parent or guardian of a child in that group unless they are designated by tournament staff and have gone through the volunteer safety training process).

14-18 Divisions Girls will play from 5000-5400 yards over 18-holes. Boys will play from 5600-6000 yards over 18-holes. Caddies are not allowed in these divisions and players will be responsible for keeping their score and that of their competitors.

Spectators will be allowed during the tournament, however, caddies are ONLY allowed for the 7-10 year old division. Caddies must be a parent/guardian and must walk with the player. Carts will NOT be allowed for those who are caddying. If a parent would like to assist with the administration of the tournament, they must first complete our volunteer background application and online safety training. To learn more about how to become a volunteer click here.

Points Points will be awarded to participants during each tournament based on how they finished within their respective divisions. The highest number of points will be awarded to winners of each division, the second highest number of points will be awarded to second place, and so on. Major tournaments will be worth a greater number of points. Points will be accumulated at the end of the series to determine a qualifiers for the Cup Championship and overall points winner for each division.

Other Series Rules If a player ages out of the division which they began in (i.e. a 13 year old playing in the 11-13 division turns 14 during the series), 75% of their points will transfer with them to the next age division. Players will be allowed to play up a division if they choose, but will not be allowed to move back down a division at any point during the same series.


2021 Schedule

Tournament  Date Course Registration Pairings Results
Cup Series Kick-Off March 13th, 2021 Meadowbrook Golf Course Closed Results
PLAYers Invitational May 15th, 2021 Pecan Valley (River) Golf Course Closed Results
Ben Hogan Challenge (Major) Rescheduled, TBD Southern Oaks Golf Club (tentative) TBD
Game Changer Classic July 10th, 2021 Pecan Valley Hills Golf Course Closed Results
Kevin Long Open August 14th, 2021 TBD Closes Aug. 8th
Angela Stanford Championship (Major) August 28th, 2021 TBD TBD
Coach Tony Open September 18th, 2021 TBD TBD
Race to the Cup Championship (Major) (limited spacing, point leaders will have priority registration) October 23rd, 2021 TBD TBD
Cowtown Showdown (Invite Only) November 13-14th, 2021 TBD TBD

*Viewing on a mobile device? Scroll to the left or right to locate information in this table.


Tournament Recap

Game Changer Classic – July 10th, 2021

Our 2021 Race to the Cup tournament series concludes it’s second event of the year! The competition is heating up with new and returning competitors in each age division! See how it all played out with the leaderboard snapshot and the full results below!

View full leaderboard here.

7-10 Division (Girls) 11-13 Division (Girls) 14-18 Division (Girls)
1st – Cassidy Huynh (44) 1st – Maggie Pham (39) 1st – Malisone Chanthapanya (73)
2nd – Taylor Le (55) 2nd – Avery Glanzer (47) 2nd – Shreena Pennam (97)
3rd –  Blakely Naron (61) 3rd – Campbell Glanzer (51)
7-10 Division (Boys) 11-13 Division (Boys) 14-18 Division (Boys)
1st – Caden Huynh (44) 1st – Joseph Martinez* (49) 1st – Kaisone Chanthapanya (73)
2nd – Cole Harvick (46) 2nd – Thomas Walker (49) 2nd – Joshua Wozniak (76)
3rd – Beckett Naron (51) 3rd – Jacob Boswell (51) 3rd – Colin Price (77)

*Denotes winner by playoff

Past Articles:
Cup Kickoff Recap
PLAYers Invitational Recap
Ben Hogan Challenge Recap

Points Standings

See a snapshot of the current points standings below. View full points standings here. Updated July 23, 2021.

7-10 Division (Girls) 11-13 Division (Girls) 14-18 Division (Girls)
Taylor Le (800) Maggie Pham (1100) Lauren Gatsos (1000)
Emma Mangels (600) Naomi Phan (1000) Malisone Chanthapanya (500)
Blakely Naron (570) Avery Glanzer (490) Shreena Pennam (300)
Cassidy Huynh (500) Campbell Glanzer (300) Lawryn Radford (300)
Ava Cordary (500) Victoria Suges (190) Victoria Farkas (190)
7-10 Division (Boys) 11-13 Division (Boys) 14-18 Division (Boys)
Andres Ricardo Omaña (1000) Joseph Martinez (890) Joshua Wozniak (700)
Caden Huynh (500) Jonathan Wiertzema (500) Colin Price (690)
Levi Gray (380) Tanay Bakshi (500) Kaisone Chanthapanya (500)
Beckett Naron (325) Cade Wright (385) Aspen Hopper (500)
Cole Harvick (300)  Jacob Boswell (325) Ethan Armendarez, Nicholas Moore (280)